Sorry dairy cheese lovers, but Back to Nature Cheddar Crackers have gone dairy-free! For their 60th anniversary, Back to Nature has relaunched their brand to be completely plant-based. They no longer use dairy, eggs, or other animal-based ingredients in any of their snacks. Consequently, they discontinued their cheddar crackers and released Back to Nature Cheddalicious Crackers.
Back to Nature Cheddalicious Crackers are Cheesy New Vegan Squares
If you’ve been hunting for a Cheez-It replacement, then these vegan cheddar squares could be your answer. Once you try them, be sure to leave your rating and review below!
Ingredients: unbleached wheat flour, enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), safflower oil, corn starch, palm oil, leavening (baking soda, monocalcium phosphate, ammonium bicarbonate), yeast extraction, sunflower lecithin, salt, distilled vinegar solids, annatto extract (for color), organic maltodextrin, natural flavor. contains: wheat. made on the same equipment that processes milk and soy.
Nutrition (per 26 crackers): 140 calories, 6g fat, 18g carbs, 0g fiber, 0g sugars (includes 0g added sugars), 2g protein.*
More Allergen Notes
Despite the ‘may contain’ precaution, Back to Nature does report allergen processes:
Certain Back to Nature plant based snacks are made on equipment shared with other products which contain milk and egg. Consistent with good manufacturing practices, equipment is cleaned thoroughly to prevent cross-contamination.
More Facts on Back to Nature Cheddalicious Crackers
Price: $3.99 per 6 pack of 1-ounce bags
Availability: Back to Nature Cheddalicious Crackers are launching at Whole Foods, Kroger stores, Natural Grocers, and other major stores in the U.S. You can also order them online from Amazon.
Certifications: Back to Nature Cheddalicious Crackers are Non-GMO Verified.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Back to Nature Cheddalicious Crackers are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, oil-free, sugar-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Back to Nature website at backtonaturefoods.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)