BREAKFAST

Dunkin’ Donuts Dairy-Free Menu Guide (Vegan & Allergen Options)

Go Dairy Free - The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance and Casein-Free LivingUpdated April 2021! Yes, it’s true! Dunkin’ has launched an entire line of vegan donuts … in Belgium. They still haven’t put dairy-free donuts on the menu in North America, but this massive coffee and baked goods chain is about more than just fried dough. In fact, they officially dropped the donuts from their name. In early 2019, Dunkin’ Donuts became Dunkin’ and they are now serving more special diet options than their direct competitors. We have the latest options in our full Dunkin’ dairy-free menu guide below.

Dunkin' Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options - no donuts (yet!), but lots of other food and drinks to choose from.

Dunkin’ Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Custom Order & Vegan Options

Way back in 2008, Dunkin’ Donuts launched soymilk at select locations. Then, in 2014, they partnered with Almond Breeze to swap the soy with vanilla almond milk. At first, it was a test market, but in 2016, almond milk rolled out nationwide. In early 2020, Dunkin’ tested a second milk beverage, Planet Oat Oatmilk, in their California Dunkin’ stores. It was a hit, so they promptly added it to their entire U.S. menu. This year, they’re not messing around with test markets. They’re going nationwide, right out of the shoot, with Coconutmilk beverage. They’ve even launched some dairy-free Coconut Refreshers (and Avocado Toast!) to celebrate.

Donuts & Pastries

  • Corn Muffins
  • Dunkin Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie (packaged)

Vegan Donuts? Sorry, All current Dunkin’ Donuts in the United States contain milk, wheat, egg, and soy. Some also contain nuts. They have rolled out a full line of vegan donuts in Belgium.

Bagels & Breads

  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagels (vegan)
  • Everything Bagels (vegan)
  • Multigrain Bagels
  • Plain Bagels (vegan)
  • Sesame Seed Bagels (vegan)
  • English Muffin (vegan)
  • Multigrain Thin
  • Sourdough Bread (vegan)
  • Tortilla (vegan)

Heads Up! All of their dairy-free bagels contain wheat and soy lecithin, and have a “May contain traces of Milk, Egg, Tree Nuts (Walnuts)” warning. We’re not sure if this is due to the bagel production, or cross-contamination in their on-site kitchen. But as always, remember that cross-contamination is always possible to some degree. Also, their croissant dough is actually made with dairy-free margarine, but they use a glaze on the croissants that contains sodium caseinate (milk protein).

Dairy-Free Spreads: They do not offer dairy-free cream cheese or peanut butter. But they now have vegan avocado spread available to order.

Sandwiches & Wraps

  • Sausage Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Bacon Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Beyond Sausage Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Turkey Sausage Egg English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Ham Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Veggie Egg White Omelet (no cheese)
  • Power Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Sourdough Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Wake-Up Wrap (no cheese)

Heads Up! The Veggie Meat products (bacon, sausage) used on the Kosher versions of their breakfast sandwiches do contain milk. Always verify that your location does not butter the bread – it is not corporate policy, but franchise owners can take liberties.

Vegan Option: The Beyond items also have egg on them. You can order a basic Beyond Sausage Sandwich with no cheese and no egg.

Snacks

  • Avocado Toast (vegan)
  • Bacon Topped Avocado Toast
  • Hash Browns (vegan)
  • Snackin’ Bacon

Coffee & Tea Drinks

  • Americano (vegan)
  • Coffee (hot, iced, or cold brew; order with dairy-free options below; vegan)
  • Coffee Lattes (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip; vegan)
  • Espresso (vegan)
  • Macchiato (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below; vegan)
  • Chai Latte (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below, no whip; vegan)
  • Matcha Latte (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip; vegan)

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages: Vanilla Almond Breeze Almondmilk, Planet Oat Oatmilk, Coconutmilk (some stores charge extra for a dairy-free milk substitution)

Dairy-Free Coffee Swirls: Mocha, Peppermint Mocha (the Coffee Swirl is also dairy-free, but it’s not an add on – it’s used in the base of some of their drinks)

Dairy-Free Sugar-Free Coffee Flavor Shots: Vanilla, Hazelnut, Toasted Almond, Blueberry, Raspberry, Coconut (see Swirls vs Flavor Shots to know the difference)

More Drinks

  • Frozen Blue Raspberry Coolatta (vegan)
  • Frozen Strawberry Coolatta (vegan)
  • Golden Peach Coconut Refresher (vegan)
  • Pink Strawberry Coconut Refresher (vegan)
  • Purple Pomegranate Coconut Refresher (vegan)
  • Blueberry Pomegranate Refresher (vegan)
  • Peach Passion Fruit Refresher (vegan)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit Refresher (vegan)
  • Blueberry Flavored Lemonade (vegan)
  • Peach Flavored Lemonade (vegan)
  • Strawberry Flavored Lemonade (vegan)

Heads Up! The Vanilla Spice and Hot Chocolate drinks cannot be made dairy-free. Also, their frozen beverages may contain milk or soy due to potential cross-contamination with the equipment. The Vanilla Coolatta contains milk, and the Coolatta “Floats” contain dairy.

This Post is for Informational Purposes Only

Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, and restaurants are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure that they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.

There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.

Dunkin' Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options - no donuts (yet!), but lots of other food and drinks to choose from.

Where to Find Dunkin’

In 2018, Dunkin’ Donuts shuttered all of their remaining Canadian locations. They still have a large based of restaurants in South Korea, and a smattering of other locations in Asia, South Africa, Europe, and South America. In fact, they have nearly 12,000 locations in 36 countries. But the information in this post is specifically for the U.S. Dunkin’ shops.

Website: www.dunkindonuts.com

Average Reader Review

3

3 out of 5 stars (based on 6 reviews)

Excellent17%

Very good33%

Average0%

Poor33%

Terrible17%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying …

Iced latte with oat milk

April 4, 2021

I love the dairy free options and I don’t mind paying extra because I understand how food costs work! My question is- do any of the flavors have caramel color as one of the ingredients? I am allergic to it and can’t find information on the website or anywhere else.

Rebecca

Response from Go Dairy Free

Dunkin’ does provide ingredient information. See the link above for their food menu, select the menu item then flavor of interest, and there is an ingredient list viewable.

Chi tea with almond milk

March 26, 2021

Very upset I had to pay $1 extra for almond milk…why?
If they offer it should not be $1 extra???

Billiejo

up charge for almond milk

March 5, 2021

I’m not able to drink coffee with regular milk so I requested almond milk. I got charged 50 cents extra because of my milk choice. It isn’t right because of my allergies, that I have to pay extra.

nicole

Very Disappointed

January 23, 2021

I am lactose intolerant and therefore ordered a hot midnight coffee with oatmilk and mocha swirl. Unfortunately – I had a bad reaction within hours of consuming it which lasted into the next day. It was horrible. I believe perhaps my order wasn’t prepared as I asked for it.

Kelly

Very helpful pls do more chains. This info should be much easier to

September 4, 2020

Should be this easy to get info in store. Dietary information is public knowledge and people need to know what they are eating. Allergies are real people

Chloe

Response from Go Dairy Free

Dozens of listings for chains here -> https://www.godairyfree.org/eating-out/fast-food-dairy-free-listings

Informing

July 19, 2020

Great list of what you can and can’t have.

Bob

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close