Updated in 2021! If you love building your own dairy-free pizza, then Pie Five is worth a visit. They offer dairy-free cheese, traditional and gluten-free crusts, and a plethora of toppings for creating your own pie, calzone, pasta, or salad. All of their dairy-free items are also vegan-friendly, except for the meats. But this year, Pie Five has added vegan Impossible meatballs to even the score.
Dairy-Free Menu Guide for Pie Five Pizza with Allergen Options
All of the following items from the Pie Five Pizza menu are also gluten-free, egg-free, nut-free, and soy-free, unless otherwise noted. All of the following are also vegan-friendly, except for the meats (they have added Impossible Meatballs as a vegan faux meat option). They do have a few pre-selected, dairy-free craft pizzas on their menu, but you can also make your own with the components listed below.
- Farmer’s Market (with crust options below)
- Margherita (with crust options below)
Heads Up! These pizzas are listed as cheeseless, but they will surely offer you cheese! Stick with cheeseless or choose Daiya.
- Crispy Thin (contains wheat)
Heads Up! The gluten-free Cauliflower Crust, Classic Pan Crust, and Traditional Italian Crust at Pie Five contain milk.
- Olive Oil
- Spicy Sriracha Marinara
- Tuscan Marinara
- Daiya Vegan Cheese (mozzarella-cheddar blend)
Heads Up! Cheese flies in pizza shops like Pie Five. You can ask them to get Daiya cheese from an unopened package, if cross contamination with other cheeses is a concern.
- Beef (contains soy)
- Canadian Bacon / Ham
- Grilled Chicken (contains soy)
- Impossible Meatballs (contains soy)
- Italian Sausage
Heads Up! The Chicken Sausage and Meatballs at Pie Five contain dairy.
- Banana Peppers
- Black Olives
- Caramelized Onions
- Grape Tomatoes
- Green Olives
- Green Peppers
- Kalamata Olives
- Marinated Artichoke Hearts
- Minced Garlic
- Red Onions
- Sun-Dried Tomatoes
- Chopped Cilantro
- Crushed Red Pepper
- Fresh Basil
Heads Up! The Basil Pesto Drizzle, Sun-Dried Tomato Puree, and Magic Dust at Pie Five contain milk.
- Classic Italian (no cheese)
- Greek (no cheese)
Dairy-Free Salad Dressings: Olive Oil
Heads Up! Unfortunately, all of their Breadstix, including the Cinnamon Stix, contain milk, and cannot be special ordered. They are made with Pie Five’s Pan dough.
This Post is for Informational Purposes Only
Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, and restaurants are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure that they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.
There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.
Where to Find Pie Five Pizza
Pie Five has struggled in recent years. After a high of 100 locations, they’ve fallen to just over 40. The majority of their restaurants are in the southern Midwest, including Texas, Kansas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Missouri, Mississippi, Kentucky, Iowa, and Illinois. See their website below for addresses, hours, and online ordering.
Average Reader Review
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)