Trader Joe’s has been taunting us with their Hold the Cone line for quite a while. Those ice cream filled cones are like mini Cornettos or Lil’ Drums, and come in both staple and seasonal flavors throughout the year. But at last, the envy is over. Hold the Dairy! Vegan Mini Ice Cream Cones are now available in the Trader Joe’s freezer section. Each tiny treat has chocolate coconut milk ice cream packed into a small wafer cone, and is garnished with more tasty bits of dairy-fee chocolate. And to top it off, they’re made in Italy!
Hold the Dairy! Trader Joe’s has Vegan Mini Ice Cream Cones
These are much smaller than you might expect, but take note that the serving size is six vegan ice cream cones! Of course, you can nibble on just one or two Hold the Dairy! cones, if you’re craving just a little sweet.
Ingredients: chocolate coconut frozen dessert (coconut milk [coconut extract, water], water, glucose-fructose syrup, sugar, cocoa processed with alkali, semisweet chocolate [unsweetened chocolate, sugar, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, natural flavor], contains 2% or less of pea protein isolate,mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids, carob bean gum, guar gum). wafer cone (unbleached wheat flour, sugar, coconut oil, soy lecithin, salt, caramelized sugar syrup). chocolatey coating (coconut oil, sugar, cocoa processed with alkali, cocoa, sunflower lecithin, natural flavor). contains soy, wheat, coconut. may contain almond, hazelnut, pistachio.
Nutrition (per 6 cones): 370 calories, 17g fat, 48g carbs, 2g fiber, 29g sugars (includes 28g added sugars), 5g protein.*
More Facts on Trader Joe’s Hold the Dairy! Vegan Ice Cream Cones
- Price: $3.99 per 8-ounce box (12 cones)
- Availability: Trader Joe’s Hold the Dairy! Vegan Ice Cream Cones are sold exclusively at Trader Joe’s stores in the U.S.
- Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Trader Joe’s Hold the Dairy! Vegan Ice Cream Cones.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Trader Joe’s Hold the Dairy! Vegan Ice Cream Cones are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, nut-free, peanut-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Trader Joe’s website at www.traderjoes.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)